Boy Man Machine +

A 17 track art & progressive rock album (1h 12m 25s) — released January 26th 2024 on Cmptr Stdnts

Drose is an experimental rock band from Columbus, Ohio, featuring the songwriting and voice of Dustin Rose. Their fevered, nihilistic new release, boy man machine+, combines their 2016 album of the same name with their debut 7", "a voice", and an assemblage of unreleased tracks — all freshly remastered by veteran engineer Carl Saff.

Dustin Rose calls boy man machine+ "an indictment of human consciousness." The music explores the torments of sentience through the sound of machines across the album, featuring slashing lines from guitarist Gregory Packet and bizarre drum patterns from John Mengerink. The results are harsh, bewildering and strangelybeautiful.

«a sound that is hot, thick and serious.» - WIRE

«One of the most intense listens you will experience this year.» - NOISY

«Drose make metal that seems untethered from any gravitational field.» - FACT

  • Kudos happily ship all items worldwide.
  • Shipping costs and delivery times are available here.
  • UK items are sent tracked as standard at no extra cost.
  • We aim to dispatch orders placed before 2pm on the same day.
  • We are unable to ship orders on weekends or Bank Holidays.
  • If you purchase a pre-order item amongst an order of in-stock releases, we will typically hold your order until all items are in ready to send.
  • Although we use all reasonable means to ensure that your order is delivered within a specified time, we cannot accept any responsibility for late deliveries due to circumstances outside of our control. We will do our best to inform you of any unexpected delay.