Goldmine (feat. N. Hardem & Shantéh)

A 1 track latin rap/hip-hop single (5m 18s) — released March 10th 2023 on Mais Um

Colombian folk traditions, London jazz and hip-hop meet on the second single from Mestizo - a transatlantic collaboration between musicians from the UK jazz collective Steam Down and from Colombia's Afro, jazz, hip-hop, salsa and electronic scenes and groups such as Ondatropica, Frente Cumbiero and La Perla.

Radio support for first single Arroyo came from Jamz Supernova, Huey Morgan and Jamie Cullum on BBC 6music, 1xtra and Radio 2 – with radio interviews and sessions now confirmed for these 3 shows. The band's debut live shows are for the album release in May at London's Village Underground (7.5), Manchester's Band on the Wall (6.5) and Bristol's Beacon (5.5) plus two shows at Brighton's The Great Escape (10-11.5).

An amazing project' + LIVE SESSION CONFIRMED - Jamz Supernova BBC 6Music/1xtra

Love it' + DJ MIX FOR HIS - Huey Morgan BBC 6Music

Spot-play + INTERVIEW FEATURE CONFIRMED - Jamie Cullum BBC Radio 2

Arroyo added to C-list - Jazz FM Jazz FM

Review confirmed - Jazzwise Magazine

Review confirmed - DJ Magazine

DJ mix confirmed - Music Is My Sanctuary

Feature on the project - Music Life BBC World Service

  • Kudos happily ship all items worldwide.
  • Shipping costs and delivery times are available here.
  • UK items are sent tracked as standard at no extra cost.
  • We aim to dispatch orders placed before 2pm on the same day.
  • We are unable to ship orders on weekends or Bank Holidays.
  • If you purchase a pre-order item amongst an order of in-stock releases, we will typically hold your order until all items are in ready to send.
  • Although we use all reasonable means to ensure that your order is delivered within a specified time, we cannot accept any responsibility for late deliveries due to circumstances outside of our control. We will do our best to inform you of any unexpected delay.