District Repair Depot

A 11 track indie pop album (36m 28s) — released March 2nd 2018 on Gare du Nord Records

District Repair Depot is the eponymous debut from actor/composer Stephen Evans (Sky Atlantic "Camping", BBC "Hyperdrive", "Still Open All Hours") and Robert Halcrow (Picturebox, Papernut Cambridge, Twink/Bare Nodes).

Recorded in Canterbury and London, the album contains 11 songs about travel, escape, childhood and libraries, with echoes of 60s/70s McCartney, The Kinks, Bonzo Dog Band, Ivor Cutler plus children's TV and 90s indie heroes, psych and lo-fi.

"Barry Jones" boisterously lists after school plans, "Take Yourself To Town" is a dreamy 6/8 invitation to leave the washing up and get out for a good time. More troubling are "Semaphore Signal", an organ led, discordant curio and "CRUST", where the good time jam accompanies a story of someone losing it.

Early support: Robert Rotifer "Heartbeat" show - FM4.

"Nuevos Pero Rotos" show, El Emergente Radio, Argentina.

"Pop Inspector", Radio Universidade de Coimbra, Portugal

  • Kudos happily ship all items worldwide.
  • Shipping costs and delivery times are available here.
  • UK items are sent tracked as standard at no extra cost.
  • We aim to dispatch orders placed before 2pm on the same day.
  • We are unable to ship orders on weekends or Bank Holidays.
  • If you purchase a pre-order item amongst an order of in-stock releases, we will typically hold your order until all items are in ready to send.
  • Although we use all reasonable means to ensure that your order is delivered within a specified time, we cannot accept any responsibility for late deliveries due to circumstances outside of our control. We will do our best to inform you of any unexpected delay.