Second Sun EP

A 6 track neo psychedelic ep (29m 21s) — released March 15th 2019 on Gare du Nord Records

Originally released on cassette in early 2017 for the Newcastle psych label Eggs In Aspic, the Second Sun EP by Papernut Cambridge now has a digital release.

It's one of a series of 'extra-curricular' recordings undertaken for different labels between 2016 and 2018 by various incarnations of Papernut Cambridge - steered by the often prolific songwriting output of their leader Ian Button.

This EP was written and produced and recorded mainly at home by Button, with contributions from regular Papernuts Jack Hayter, Robert Rotifer, Darren Hayman, Robert Halcrow and Ralegh Long.

  • Kudos happily ship all items worldwide.
  • Shipping costs and delivery times are available here.
  • UK items are sent tracked as standard at no extra cost.
  • We aim to dispatch orders placed before 2pm on the same day.
  • We are unable to ship orders on weekends or Bank Holidays.
  • If you purchase a pre-order item amongst an order of in-stock releases, we will typically hold your order until all items are in ready to send.
  • Although we use all reasonable means to ensure that your order is delivered within a specified time, we cannot accept any responsibility for late deliveries due to circumstances outside of our control. We will do our best to inform you of any unexpected delay.