A 5 track dream pop ep (17m 51s) — released February 17th 2014 on Gare du Nord Records

Papernut Cambridge release a 5 track EP and 2 videos featuring revised and remixed versions of tracks from their Cambridge Nutflake album, plus an electronic reworking of a song by Gare Du Nord Records labelmate Robert Rotifer.

Papernut Cambridge have been attracting admiring reviews and mentions from the likes of Q, Mojo, Rough Trade, Shindig etc since the album release last November, and ahead of some all new material planned for 2014, Ian Button and his band of collaborators are releasing this final set of tracks from the Nutflake sessions.


  1. Elvis Breakdown - special new single version and 3D video
  2. Cambridge Nutflake - special new single version and 2D video
  3. Don't Make Me Admit Stuff - electronic version/remix
  4. Ink Run - electronic version/remix
  5. From Now On There Is Only Love - electronic cover of the track from Rotifer's The Cavalry Never Showed Up album

Special guests on the EP are Mike Stone from The Television Personalities (and Rotifer amongst others) on bass, and three of Button's bandmates/production clients from the world of outsider pop music on gang vocals: Paul Hawkins (leader of Paul Hawkins and The Awkward Silences and author of the acclaimed Xmas folklore collection, Bad Santas), Chris Potter (guitarist in The Awkward Silences and David Cronenberg's Wife), and Alastair Harper (vocals & guitar in Extradition Order).

It’s not part of any scene or fashion, it kind of doesn’t seem to fit in anywhere but that’s where it’s strength lies, in its sheer timelessness. Like Tim Burgess fronting Fairport Convention. - Norman Records LP review

Supposed to be tidying the shed but the Papernut Cambridge album has put a stop to that. Very good record. - Gideon Coe BBC 6Music

.....sings with the raspy insouciance of Gallagher Jr...but you can't imagine Beady Eye creating the sweet snowflake glam of '93 Million and One'..... - Roy Wilkinson Q Review

Great name. Laid back, distortive, floaty....An uplifting, sensory orgy. - Hi-Fi World Vinyl Review

A genuine oddity......thrilling and original..........a rich, evocative work that sounds lysergically English in the best possible way. - Rough Trade Vinyl Review

Beguiling Yuletide single. Appealingly dreamlike...traces of Thunderclap Newman's 'Something In The Air' and even Carl Douglas' 'Kung Fu Fighting'..... - Mojo Track of The Day

…..Fresh, gorgeous and flooded with vital enthusiasm….. a strange and ambitious mix of beguiling dream-pop, psych, shoe-gaze and brit pop (the kind that doesn’t make my stomach turn) full of wit, charm and sonic mastery. - Gold Flake Paint Album Review

A stunning atmospheric slice of late 60s mood music. - Shindig Album Review

Idiosyncratic and engaging..wonderful deceptively simple garage pop 8/10 - NeonFiller EP Review

  • Kudos happily ship all items worldwide.
  • Shipping costs and delivery times are available here.
  • UK items are sent tracked as standard at no extra cost.
  • We aim to dispatch orders placed before 2pm on the same day.
  • We are unable to ship orders on weekends or Bank Holidays.
  • If you purchase a pre-order item amongst an order of in-stock releases, we will typically hold your order until all items are in ready to send.
  • Although we use all reasonable means to ensure that your order is delivered within a specified time, we cannot accept any responsibility for late deliveries due to circumstances outside of our control. We will do our best to inform you of any unexpected delay.